MEWXPZLFUDAWV Club!

Started by Bella, November 29, 2007, 11:27:50 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

IanDanKilmaster

QuoteOMG! Nejin-san is right! C-Chan, your new nickname for life is gonna be C-Chamina. Yoko Ritona cosplay Bella says so.

Hmmm, visualizing Piggy-senpai with glasses and a cape...

Also, Yoko cosplay should be the official stamp of approval for all MEWXPZLFUDAWV Club business... whenever there is business to be had that is.

QuoteIn Linux in Unexpected Places news, I found myself in Lowe's--a big hardware/home store, like Home Depot-- tagging along on a search for a snowthrower for the coming winter. It's funny, cause since I started learning about different computers and OSes, I've taken more notice of different OSes and computers I encounter everyday. Well, I passed some very old looking computers in one of the departments and...gasp...what are they running? ZOMG! Linux! Well, I dunno that for sure, but I can say they were running GNOME, I'd recognize that anywhere. All the computers there seemed to be running Linux.

Now that I think of it, I think I noticed the same thing when I was Lowe's some time ago.  For some reason that just sounds awfully familiar.  Anyway, I do know there are a number of businesses that use Linux, two of which were sued by SCO (Autozone and Daimler-Chrysler).  I have to wonder if the people who work at these places are even aware they are using Linux.

QuoteBut M$'s hijacking of PC name is not my only problem with these ads. While the Mac vs. PC ads make the point that these dudes are representing the computers themselves, in the M$ "I'm a PC" ads this point gets completely lost. One thing really perplexes me, though-- how the bloody hell did M$ get the deeply profound, existential philosopher Deepak FRICKIN' Chopra to cameo in these ads!!!!?!!!? Lud, I guess everyone has their price, but I wouldn't expect someone like that doing a shill for such an evil company (or any company really).