Hiya!! Can you guys help me find this XP-tan wallpaper?

Started by Happy-Dude, January 18, 2009, 01:56:40 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

Happy-Dude

Hiya guys!!

This is my first post on this forum. It's very nice to be here ;) . I need a little help tracking down this wallpaper:

http://i44.tinypic.com/15p3dw6.png

http://kratosaurion29.deviantart.com/art/os-tan-wallpaper-53256422 -- said it was on 4chan, but perhaps has long since been deleted.

Can anyone help? Thanks very much :) !!

PS--
Is there anyone here can can perhaps finish a request? Someone good with image manipulation/ GIMP/ Photoshop? Check it out :) http://www.msfn.org/board/index.php?showtopic=125607 (the later images came out nicely, but the person doing the request has long since disappeared ...)

Smokey

Well...
It doesn't look like a -tan to me, but i'm no expert...
All i can do is comment on the items on that desktop, some of wich i likez, some of wich i don't...

BTW, have you tried retouching the pic itself if the resolution is adequate...?
I dont tell you how to tell me what to do, so dont tell me how to do what you tell me to do... Bender the Great) :/
[Img disabled by Fedora-Tan]
Thanks Fedora-sama
Homer no function beer well without (Homer Simpson) ^_^

Chocofreak13

dude, it's called rt. click -> set as background.

at any rate, she's pretty, but i'm not sure she's a tan......the only thing i could think of is that she looks very similar to a file type i saw in the gallery a while back, a .doc-tan, i think....

anyway, it doesn't seem too hard. you could probably do it yourself.

oh, and, welcome to the forum :]
click to make it bigger

Smokey

Oh, indeed... Please post something in the introduction thread for a proper welcome... :D
I dont tell you how to tell me what to do, so dont tell me how to do what you tell me to do... Bender the Great) :/
Thanks Fedora-sama

NejinOniwa

/OSC/ - Helpful board
(just don't expect ANY kind of help from us.)
YOU COULD HAVE PREVENTED THIS

Smokey