95-sama

Started by Nuker, October 20, 2008, 02:30:45 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

Nuker

I'm still learning how to draw anime stile so it's not that great, but I thought you guys could help me improve my drawing skills, so here it is:

Is there something to fix? (Probably there is)
Should I colour it? Should I put it in the improvement thread instead?

Suggestions and constructive criticism are greatly appreciated. ^^

VonDaab

Looks really good.

Most of the "anatomy" looks pretty fine.
Bit stiff, but that's normal for a beginner.
Color sounds good, though I'd suggest getting a better scan of it or ink it.(if you're going to color it digitally that is)

I would've posted this into the "Free Cookies" thread, as creating a thread for one drawing is bit silly. Of Course, nothing stops you from making this thread your "artsy thread" like lots of people have done.

"Free cookies" has been bit dead for a while, so new content would be really nice over there...

Hope we'll see more art from you.

NejinOniwa

Drawfailer of the day (me) gives this one a thumbs up.
YOU COULD HAVE PREVENTED THIS

Nuker

Quote from: "VonDaab"Looks really good.

Most of the "anatomy" looks pretty fine.
Bit stiff, but that's normal for a beginner.
Color sounds good, though I'd suggest getting a better scan of it or ink it.(if you're going to color it digitally that is)

I would've posted this into the "Free Cookies" thread, as creating a thread for one drawing is bit silly. Of Course, nothing stops you from making this thread your "artsy thread" like lots of people have done.

"Free cookies" has been bit dead for a while, so new content would be really nice over there...

Hope we'll see more art from you.

Thank you.

I'm currently trying to learn how to do full-body drawings. I don't think it's that difficult, but hands and feet are a pain to draw. Once I manage to get them right everything should be easier.