I know this is a kinda noob question but...

Started by Kyo-Chan, October 03, 2007, 04:19:41 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

Kyo-Chan

=^_^= Ive been looking at some of the -tans in the pictures forum... and I was wondering, how do they get those flat colors and thick lines? All this time ive been doing it in pencil and I have no Idea how to get it as good as those...

Is there a computer program I can use?
Piinatsubataa pururun nanji! wai oh wai oh Piinatsubataa pururun nanji!

Darknight_88

in b4 the pig appears with his propaganda...

Indeed, its done with computer programs.

There are several options, like Adobe Photoshop (any version. The most recent it's CS3, but Adobe Photoshop 7 is fine too), Adobe Illustrator, Flash or...meh...Inkscape. :D. There's also Gimp, which is kinda like Photoshop (but in my experience, not as good).

Both Gimp and Inkscape are free. The others *not*...

I have used Photoshop 7 for a while and I can tell you it's a great program. I'm not experienced in other software, but I'm sure all of them are great (well...except inkscape, which is a RAM hog...:D).

Kyo-Chan

Quote from: "Darknight_88"in b4 the pig appears with his propaganda...

Indeed, its done by a computer program.

There are several options, like Adobe Photoshop (any version. The most recent it's CS3, but Adobe Photoshop 7 is fine too), Adobe Illustrator, Flash or...meh...Inkscape. :D. There's also Gimp, which is kinda like Photoshop (but in my experience, not as good).

Both Gimp and Inkscape are free. The others *not*...

I have used Photoshop 7 for a while and I can tell you it's a great program. I'm not experienced in other software, but I'm sure all of them are great (well...inkscape is a RAM hog...:D).

O_O I need to get a new scanner...

:D luckily theres a printer/scanner under the table at the flea market just gathering dust...

CaptBrenden

Right, again, in before pig propoganda.