4 (100%)
Proffesional 32/64 Bit
0 (0%)
Ultimate 32/64 Bit
0 (0%)

Total Members Voted: 4

Voting closed: February 11, 2010, 02:04:26 PM

Drudicta

So how many of you Have Windows 7 and which one? do you like it? What do you like about it?

troopermax

I was able to get Windows 7 Pro through Microsoft's arrangement with my university (grad school).

I mainly love the Aero/UI improvements. The way the superbar organizes windows and Aero Peek. Aero Snap seems useful, but I haven't really had to use it yet... but then I have two monitors, so that prolly helps. Not sure I understand Aero Shake, but it doesn't bother me. More glass/transparency is fun too :D

~Troop

Bella

Never used Windows 7. Windows XP was the last Windows I used.

Silentbob

I have Windows 7 Ultimate on my new main rig, got it through a contact at work for cheap.    Got XP the two other rigs I'm running atm.

Windows 7 is ok I guess, took some getting used to since I had been using XP since 2003. (Never used Vista much at all, just tried it for a week right after it was released).

Chocofreak13

i'd LIKE windows 7, but i fried the only computer that could handle it. :\

my friend is fixing the deep-fried compy, though, and has a copy of 7 at the ready. :3

anyone installed the nanami themepack? is it nice? :3
click to make it bigger

NejinOniwa

It is slightly unbearable. Read the thread. -.-
YOU COULD HAVE PREVENTED THIS

JA8956 / Patrick

I have windows 7 but i don’t like to use it , feel more comfortable with vista 64bit , it isn’t so bad as the people say, I even downgrade my new notebook from Windows / to Vista 64 ultimate. Because I like the more elegant design of the taskbar.
Guess I’ll stick with vista till 2012, this time windows midori should be released. The only one thing I really want to get this year is office 2010, the beta is already superb

stewartsage

I plan to stick with nice DSL and Vista 64bit until I make my own OS.  It'll have blackjack, and hookers! In fact, forget the OS.