Main Menu

8-tan

Started by Tenkohime, June 22, 2011, 09:35:32 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

Bella

Looks good Dustii. ^.^

I'm new to 3DCG too, so no help from me... maybe you could try editing her outfit in an image editor (Paint, The GIMP, etc) if you want to make a mock-up of her RT outfit? I know it's not as good as the real thing (being able to make a 3D model of her outfit), but it could get your concept across....

DustiiWolf

I guess... im never really good at stuff like that... but i guess it wouldnt hurt to try.
it seems alot of people are new to 3DCG.

maybe i can make something close enough in 3DCG and edit it in gimp.
Official -tans are my bat signal.

DustiiWolf

Chocofreak13

the drawback of everyone being new to 3DCG is that no one can mentor another in the program. but the benefit is that we get to learn together, lol.

gl in editing. you managed to slap a logo on the skirt, so making one for the shirt shouldn't be terribly hard, hm?
click to make it bigger

DustiiWolf

i did that with an image editor though. GIMP. not 3DCG
there are ways to make actual custom clothing articles for the app, but i cant seem to find out how (its through modding)
I need a completely different top than whats available in 3DCG for the RT outfit. not a simple logo. :(

Chocofreak13

ahhh, in that case then idk what to tell you. i know you used GIMP. it's too bad there's no folder that you can stick clothes in, since i was gonna say if you have any experience with blender then you could use that. but idk man. good luck, and if you figure it out i encourage you to make a thread about it with your results. :\

btw, since you seem to be establishing yourself here, why not introduce yourself in the other areas of the forum? we have a

member introduction thread, after all.
click to make it bigger

DustiiWolf

Chocofreak13